A humble ask

Hi friends,

Nearly a year ago I started working for the National Alliance on Mental Illness in Madison, WI (where I live). We recently held our annual WALK fundraiser, which is a 5k to raise awareness about mental illness and reduce stigma.

Our fundraising goal is $190k to go towards education and support programs for people affected by mental illness. So far, we’ve raised $161k and have just over a month left to raise the remaining 30k.

So, I’m doing my part  and making another pitch to my family, friends, and followers. If you’re reading this and have not already done so, I humbly ask you to make a difference and support our cause by making a gift to my team today.

No amount is too small – I’ve had friends forgo one of their daily, fancy $5 Starbucks drinks for the week and I will say it adds up quickly!

Please know that your support means the world and helps shine a much-needed light on mental illness.

Here is the link to make a donation to my WALK team (you can make it public or anonymous). And, many thanks in advance!

https://www.namiwalks.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donate.participant&participantID=32307

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

